Alexandre Bergeron receives the Canadian Medical Hall of Fame Award

Aug 27, 2020 – The Canadian Medical Hall of Fame awards Alexandre Bergeron in recognition of his established track record of community leadership, superior communication skills and demonstrated interest in advancing knowledge. Alexandre, a medical student and a clinical epidemiology MSc student at Université Laval, is one of 17 recipients across Canada in 2020. Further details… Read more »

About our publications

Aug 7, 2020 – Our broad program of research includes: randomized controlled trials, observational studies, systematic reviews and methodological studies. Our team of researchers publishes in a wide variety of scientific journals, including leading and high-impact-factor journals. For an overview of our research and for the latest information about what we are publishing, we invite you to… Read more »

Congratulations from the Dean to Paule Lessard Bonaventure

May 27, 2020 – The Dean of the Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies (FGPS), Mrs. Josée Bastien, congratulates Paule on the final submission of her master’s thesis (Master of Science in Epidemiology program with thesis, at Université Laval). We wish Paule all the success expected for her projects.

Two Masters training scholarships awarded to Noémie Villemure-Poliquin

May 15, 2020 – A great congratulations to Noémie Villemure-Poliquin for receiving the Fonds de recherche du Québec – Santé (FRQS) Master’s Training Scholarship! She has also received the Financial scholarship for professionals in the ENT program offered by one of the philanthropic funds of the Faculty of Medicine of Université Laval.

Paule Lessard Bonaventure, recipient of several awards and scholarships for her project and training

May 13, 2020 – For her research project on post-traumatic epilepsy, her PhD studies in epidemiology and biostatistics, and her fellowship training in epilepsy surgery, Paule Lessard Bonaventure has been the recipient of several prestigious awards in 2020: the Canadian League Against Epilepsy Post-Graduate Training Fellowship Award, the TEVA Canada Innovation scholarship in the neurosurgery… Read more »

Dean of FGPS congratulates Hourmazd Haghbayan

Mar 2, 2020 – Hourmazd Haghbayan, a student in the Master of Science in Epidemiology program with thesis at Université Laval, made the final submission of his thesis on February 21st. For his work Hourmazd received the congratulations of the Dean of the Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies (FGPS), Mrs. Josée Bastien.

CCCRCG Travel Award to Marie-Pier Patton

Dec 17, 2019 – We congratulate Marie-Pier Patton, research coordinator, for receiving a Canadian Critical Care Research Coordinators Group (CCCRCG) Education Travel Award to attend the Canadian Critical Care Trials Group (CCCTG) Winter 2020 Meeting. The CCCRCG Education Travel Award aims to emphasize the importance of developing research coordinators and to encourage coordinators to attend… Read more »